Adult Dodgeball League

McKinleyville Parks and Recreation is forming an Adult Dodgeball League.
The league is for anyone 18 years of age and older.
Games will be played March 22 to May 17 on Tuesday nights from 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m. at the McKinleyville Activity Center.
Teams may have a maximum of 10 players. Cost is $80 per team.  Get your own team together or register as a “free agent” ($12) and be assigned to a team.
Registration deadline is Friday, March 18 by 4:30 p.m.  For more information call 839-9003 or visit http://www.mckinleyvillecsd.com.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Adult Dodgeball League

  1. Ross Rowley

    When Mck Parks & Rec offers “Red Rover”, I’ll be the first in line.

  2. jackdurham

    I’ll suggest that they start a Red Rover league. The concept of Adult Dodgeball seems odd to me. Then again, last time I played dodgeball I was a scrawny kids who was afraid of getting his glasses broken.

  3. AJ

    My experience with middle school dodgeball was that kids delighted in inflicting pain on each other. I can’t say I understand the mindset in offering it as an adult activity.

    Are they playing it perpendicular to the basketball court (the short side instead of long side of the room)? Or do I recall incorrectly and they have a way to close the open doorways so that no balls get rocketed into the locker/common area?

  4. jackdurham

    I’ll get some more info and some video when it starts. I’m curious.

  5. AJ

    Given the youtube videos/interviews I watched, I’m curious how many of the sign-ups have a background in high school football.

  6. kiko

    i was under the impression that i was a part of a registered team, only to find out that the organizer actually had never organized or registered. is there any chance of a late registration?

Leave a Reply

