Hail video

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hail video

  1. Thanks, Jack!!

    So beautiful and wild, a sudden hailstorm.

    My dad recently told me all about how hail forms, so interesting. It means the winds were strong enough to wash the raindrops back up and freeze them before they fell, The stronger the wind, the bigger the hailstones, per my dad.

  2. We had about 6 good bouts of hail near Humboldt Hill today. I had the feeling I took the wrong vehicle to work today. I chose the car over the 4×4 truck but the car made it home. Unlike snow, this stuff just sneaks right up on you and it can be like driving on frozen ball bearings.
    Good video Jack!

Leave a Reply

